About the Parish Council

Potterspury Parish Council has 13 elected or co-opted members. The Parish Clerk is a part-time paid employee, but the councillors are unpaid volunteers. The council manages public amenities on behalf of the village, notably street lighting, grass mowing, allotments, play areas, public seats and footpaths, and the dog-fouling bins.

The council’s duties are defined by law and it obtains its funds by setting a yearly precept to be included within the council tax collected by West Northamptonshire  Council.

If you would like to consider standing as a parish councillor, please contact the Clerk.

Potterspury’s Parish Councillors are:
Councillor Steve Parkin (Chair)
Councillor Julie Blunden
Councillor Ross Capps
Councillor Steve Dring
Councillor Fred Giblin
Councillor Toni Holland
Councillor Geoff Lucas
Councillor Judith Millidge
Councillor Simon Norris
Councillor Scott Peasland
Councillor Zara Peasland
Councillor Anna Ruck
Councillor Beverley Silvester

Working groups and committees for 2022-23 can be seen here.

The Parish Council meets in the Village Hall at 7.30 pm on the second Wednesday of every month. The Agenda and Minutes of each meeting are posted on the notice board next to the Post Office and are published on this website.

Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings, and to participate during the Open Forum period.

The Good Councillor’s Guide provides a more detailed explanation of the role of parish councillors.

All communications should be via our Clerk, Mrs Jane Spence. Email clerk@potterspury.org

The Register of Councillors’ Interests is on the West Northamptonshire Council website.